What If – by Ingrid

Tonight we hosted young adult house church and it was great as always!!  It amazes me how God is often speaking the same message to several of the people attending in their personal times with Him.  Tonight as we talked Geoff talked a little about the scripture in James where it says if you know the things that you should do and don’t do them it is a sin.  As we went through the night sharing what we felt God has been pressing on us lately we all had the same kind of things to say so we ended on the note of now what?  If we know the things we should do….  So often in my own life I teeter on the edge and don’t fully commit to the things that I know that I should do.  I know that this is not something that only I struggle with as I look at the things people have said to me in the past and then where they end up.  If we were to all do the things that we know we should do what would happen?  If all the people who were here tonight do the things that they know that they should do what kind of impact will that have on the world around us?  What if each one of us in the Church lived that way?  What if instead of waiting for a grand movement of God to happen in front of us that we can just hop onto and join in we each said today I will do what I know I should do?  What if?  Can you imagine what would happen?  I think that it would go beyond anything we can ever imagine if we each did just that!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.